POSFriends
make me some furnitures http://thedailypos.org/friends/index.php?topic=1360.new#new

we're drawing pokemon again, maybe
Register |
  (Advanced search)
Pages: [1]
Topic: A game a day: 2016 edition  (Read 6640 times)
押忍!
  • 押忍!
  • Precursor
Permalink  •  August 01, 2016, 07:35:47 AM
A game a day: 2016 edition
« on: August 01, 2016, 07:35:47 AM »

I haven't played too many different video games so far this year.

I started the year with Paper Jam Bros. and Super Mario RPG, I finished up Donkey Kong Country Returns 3D, I had a Curtain Call relapse, I played Doom and Doom 64 and spent 80 hours on Hyrule Warriors in April alone. The only games I've played in 2016 that are completely new for me have been Paper Jam Bros., Botanicula and Ninja Smasher (which is this year's out-of-nowhere gem that I'm already speedrunning).

After last year's success, I had every intention of getting around to this year's iteration of A game a day earlier. Then I started playing more Kingdom of Loathing, and actually put a lot of time into my fanfic writing (19 chapters published so far).

But now the summer's drawing to a close. Even if I have a bunch of stuff to do the coming two weeks, I'll try to end the gaming summer on a high note by dealing with some of the stuff in my backlog.

Format will be identical to last year, so anything I said about it last year still applies.

So let's roll.

Games
2016-08-01 - Freedom Planet (completed 2016-08-07)
2016-08-02 - Fist of the North Star: Ken's Rage (Kenshiro's story completed 2016-08-07)
2016-08-03 - Escape Goat 2 (completed 2016-08-03)
2016-08-04 - Rhythm Thief & the Emperor's Treasure
2016-08-05 - Dust: An Elysian Tail (completed 2016-11-04)
2016-08-08 - Knytt Underground
2016-08-09 - Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon
2016-08-10 - Darksiders (completed 2016-10-25)
2016-08-11 - The Legend of Dark Witch Episode 2: The Price of Desire (completed 2016-08-11)
2016-08-12 - The Wonderful 101