POSFriends
make me some furnitures http://thedailypos.org/friends/index.php?topic=1360.new#new

we're drawing pokemon again, maybe
Register |
  (Advanced search)
Pages: [1]
Topic: Join the adventure: Kingdom of Loathing  (Read 5036 times)
押忍!
  • 押忍!
  • Precursor
Permalink  •  August 07, 2012, 04:12:08 PM
Join the adventure: Kingdom of Loathing
« on: August 07, 2012, 04:12:08 PM »

Kingdom of Loathing is a browser-based RPG. It has stick figures, fantastic writing and a pretty great community (except for that one time I ran into Isao on the forums). I've been playing it since 2005 and figured I might see if I can drum up some interest for it here.

Now, some of you might have played it back in the day. I think something to that effect has been mentioned some time in #melee when I've brought the game up.

But if you played it a few years ago, even just one year ago, what you'd be returning to is something else entirely. The game has changed a LOT in recent times, much of it to make the game friendlier to new players. And hostile to old players! Just kidding.

But for those of you who don't know anything about it, let me give you a short introduction.

Choose your class!

From the brawny Seal Clubbers to the sneaky Accordion Thieves, there's six fun classes to choose from, each with their own suite of skills and playing styles. For low-skilled players, moxie classes - Disco Bandits and Accordion Thieves - are usually regarded as the easiest to play, and the Mysticality classes - Pastamancers and Saucerors - usually require the most preparation. That said, it's perfectly possible to play any class at any skill level.

Fight the monsters!

Pictured are only a few of the many different (and funny) enemies you can encounter on your way. They are, of course, there for you to conquer so you can get the sweet experience points, the piles of meat (currency) and, of course, the phat loot.

Bring a friend!