POSFriends
make me some furnitures http://thedailypos.org/friends/index.php?topic=1360.new#new

we're drawing pokemon again, maybe
Register |
  (Advanced search)
Pages: 1 2 [3]
Topic: Etrian Odyssey 2 Untold  (Read 11182 times)
Permalink  •  August 25, 2015, 08:12:31 PM
Re: Etrian Odyssey 2 Untold
« Reply #30 on: August 25, 2015, 08:12:31 PM »

It's time to rewind things a bit and replay some dialogue we fast-forwarded through!

Here's the dialogue from Regina from right before we named LANDSNAX.

Regina
...But first things first. I may be the granddaughter of the nation's Minister, but I'm a chef before any of that. There's no need for you to put on airs or act respectful for my sake. Just make use of me however you see fit.

Bitch, don't NOBODY tell a LANDSHARK what to do!

Regina
...Touche. Guess I shouldn't have started out by making demands. I apologize. Looks as though I won't have to worry about that kind of thing, at least. Let's get down to business, then. First off, let me give you this.

A recipe book containing popular Western dishes like "hot doge" and "doriot's® nacho cheesier™"

Regina
What I just gave you... yes, those are the deciphered recipes that Apicius left behind. I want you to go and obtain ingredients for me to make coffee. Coffee beans don't really work in High Lagaard's climate, so Apicius created this recipe so people could recreate the taste. I need two ingredients--Rye and Sugar Beet. I'd like you to find some for me from the Labyrinth. According to the recipe, blending these two ingredients together creates a drink that's identical to coffee in taste and scent... Of course, I plan to do my best in order to reproduce Apicius's recipes.

Rye and sugar beets... sounds like a pretty shitass excuse for coffee if you ask me.

She also explains that ingredients I find are stored here instead of in my inventory. I already have the ingredients, by the way...

Regina
With the Rye and Sugar Beets, I can test out this recipe!

no don't